Go Back   Dodge SRT Forum - SRTConnection > The Workshop > Diablosport Q&A


Diablosport Q&A

PCM not getting to duty cycle...


This is a discussion onPCM not getting to duty cycle... within the Diablosport Q&A forums, part of the The Workshop category!
[QUOTE=1bad4dr;330460]The O2 sims are from the former GSM (cough, choke, cough) and anti foulers.QUOTE] Do you know how they are ...



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-30-2009, 10:11 AM   #51 (permalink)
 
Mr MoPar's Avatar
Grease Monkey

 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 88
Default

[QUOTE=1bad4dr;330460]The O2 sims are from the former GSM (cough, choke, cough) and anti foulers.QUOTE]

Do you know how they are connected? This may very well be what is having an impact on your O2 readiness and possibly the fuel bank lean codes.
Mr MoPar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 10:27 AM   #52 (permalink)
 
1bad4dr's Avatar
Mr. Meany



 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Corn Country
Posts: 19,670
Default

[QUOTE=Mr MoPar;330468]
Originally Posted by 1bad4dr View Post
The O2 sims are from the former GSM (cough, choke, cough) and anti foulers.QUOTE]

Do you know how they are connected? This may very well be what is having an impact on your O2 readiness and possibly the fuel bank lean codes.
fuel bank lean code is in the tune at part throttle.

In any event they sims are wired in at the PCM.
__________________
Ron
Speed = Money squared.....
Did you eat an extra bowl of STUPID this morning?
[CENTER]
1bad4dr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 10:42 AM   #53 (permalink)
 
Dookie's Avatar
Foe twenny sics

 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Posts: 2,884
Default

yeah, but they are wired into the 02 wires at the PCM...i had them too, never worked for me...i triple checked wiring and they never worked...well, they became operational, but still got the same code and CEL...200 bucks GSM got outta me, i talked with them at the time and they did help me make sure they were wired in correctly, and they were, but wouldn't refund...go figure. As I recall, they worked for Ron, and some others, but it wasn't a masses type fix, worked on some but not on others.
I was going through some old paper work last week and found my install instruction from GSM, but i tossed it. I remember them wiring to both post cat signal wire, hot and ground...signal wire from sensor in to sim, then sim signal wire to PCM sensor pin.
__________________
Name is Kyle
Dookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 10:55 AM   #54 (permalink)
 
1bad4dr's Avatar
Mr. Meany



 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Corn Country
Posts: 19,670
Default

I remember your saga, Kyle. I think I was even assisting you because the idiots were not returning your calls or emails?

Yea, mine have always worked, which is why I haven't really looked at those as the issue, yet.

I am going to the state inspection office shortly and applying for a year extension. At least this will give me some needed time to figure this out?
__________________
Ron
Speed = Money squared.....
Did you eat an extra bowl of STUPID this morning?
[CENTER]
1bad4dr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 11:40 AM   #55 (permalink)
 
1bad4dr's Avatar
Mr. Meany



 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Corn Country
Posts: 19,670
Default

HA, PCM finally reached its "Ready" state. Now I need to adjust the fuel trims. Ironically, it is running too rich at idle up to 2500 RPM's.

Getting there...
__________________
Ron
Speed = Money squared.....
Did you eat an extra bowl of STUPID this morning?
[CENTER]
1bad4dr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 11:44 AM   #56 (permalink)
 
Dookie's Avatar
Foe twenny sics

 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Posts: 2,884
Default

Sweet..., save that tune and your good foe-eva!
__________________
Name is Kyle
Dookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 12:03 PM   #57 (permalink)
 
1bad4dr's Avatar
Mr. Meany



 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Corn Country
Posts: 19,670
Default

Originally Posted by Dookie View Post
Sweet..., save that tune and your good foe-eva!
lol yup. Just need to adjust the short term, clean up the map and I should be golden?

Now, if I can get Russ to send me an unlocked version of the emissions tune so that Dave can make the adjustments.


I have learned that the misfire parameters MUST be on for the PCM to reach its "Ready" state.
__________________
Ron
Speed = Money squared.....
Did you eat an extra bowl of STUPID this morning?
[CENTER]
1bad4dr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2010, 08:41 AM   #58 (permalink)
 
Blown7's Avatar
SRTC Good Guy

 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 179
Default

So is the PCM "Golden" now? And all systems up and working correctly?
__________________
2007 GCSRT8 with a pretty engine from a Crate

Jeff
Blown7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2010, 09:46 AM   #59 (permalink)
 
1bad4dr's Avatar
Mr. Meany



 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Corn Country
Posts: 19,670
Default

Originally Posted by Blown7 View Post
So is the PCM "Golden" now? And all systems up and working correctly?
Yes sir. All duty cycles have been reached, just need to adjust the fuel trims. Running way to rich to pass. lol Go figure. Will get this done this week.


Point of interest. If the random misfire parameter is turned "Off", the PCM will "NOT" reach duty cycles.
__________________
Ron
Speed = Money squared.....
Did you eat an extra bowl of STUPID this morning?
[CENTER]
1bad4dr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On